author Wade Rowland
Wade Rowland


"a wise and passoniate
commentator on our times"

Bronwyn Drainie, Author and critic


"In the tradition of Stephen Jay Gould and John Ralston Saul, Rowland's reasoned observations are a much-needed tonic."
Chapters


"...he's a mental force field beaming in new questions and lessons on every hand."
Quill & Quire,

Wade Rowland
Author Appearances

Upcoming events in 2005:

  • October 1, 2005
    9th annual Ottawa International Writers Festival www.writersfest.com
    Library and Archives Canada
    395 Wellington Street, Ottawa

    Saturday. October 1 at 2:00 pm
    BIG IDEA #2
    Do Corporations Rule the World?
    Wade Rowland in conversation with Madelaine Drohan
    $10 / $8 for Students or Seniors / Free for Festival Members

    Why is television so awful? Why do drug companies hide unfavourable test results? Why do automakers market unsafe cars? Why is our environment poisoning us? Why is our food so unhealthy? Why are we working sixty-hour weeks? Join the discussion with Wade Rowland, renowned bestselling author of Greed, Inc.: Why Corporations Rule Our World and How We Let It Happen, and host Madelaine Drohan, award-winning journalist and bestselling author of Making a Killing: How and Why Corporations Use Armed Force to Do Business.

  • TVontario - TVO - Big Ideas
    Air date: 1:00 pm Sat. May 28, 2005 and 1:00 pm Sun. May 29, 2005

  • May 15, 2005
    VoicePrint Canada
    An 25 minute interview with Wade Rowland by VoicePrint Canada's Kelly Ashton.
    Listen to the interview online in MP3 format

  • May 5, 2005
    The Hour
    Hosted by George Stroumboulopoulos
    CBC Newsworld television
    The Hour airs live, Monday through Thursday, at 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. PT) on CBC Newsworld. Also, 11 p.m. and 2 a.m. ET (8 p.m. and 11 p.m. PT).

  • May 5, 2005
    The Current
    CBC Radio One
    Anna Maria Tremonti discusses Enron and Greed with Kurt Eichenwald, author of Conspiracy of Fools, and journalist Wade Rowland, author of Greed Inc: Why Corporations Rule Our World and How We Let it Happen.
    Listen in RealAudio format

  • May 5, 2005
    Author Wade Rowland will be speaking about corporations and ethical behaviour and reading from Greed Inc: Why Corporations Rule Our World and How We Let it Happen.
    7:30 p.m. $10; proceeds to East Alternative School
    Ralph Thorton Centre, 765 Queen E., Toronto

  • April 21, 2005
    Farley Mowat Tribute Night
    Port Hope, Capitol Theatre 7:30

  • April 17, 2005
    Newstalk 1010 CFRB Radio
    Midnight - 1 a.m.
    Host: Andrew Krystal

  • April 15, 2005
    U of T Bookstore Reading Series 7:30 p.m. FREE Admission
    Robert Gill Theatre
    University of Toronto Bookstore building
    214 College Street, 3rd floor
    College and St. George, Toronto

  • April 15, 2005
    B101 FM - CHAY fm
    Interview - 10:15 a.m.

  • April 15, 2005
    CBC Radio One - Here and Now show Radio Interview
    Listen to the CBC Radio interview (MP3 format)

  • April 14, 2005
    CKGL Radio
    interview - 1:15 am EST

  • April 12, 2005
    Tech Books with Carolyn Weaver
    Interview for Book TV, Rogers TV, Canadian Learning TV

  • April 11, 2005
    ROB TV - Report on Business Television
    AM Business with Bridgitte Anderson
    View the 5 minute interview online in streaming video

  • April 11, 2005
    CHQR Radio
    Interview with host Rob Brakenridge

  • April 8, 2005
    CFAX Radio
    Victoria noon-1:00






  • Tapestry with Don Hill
    (CBC Radio One)
    November 4, 2001 Listen online in MP3 format.
    Download a free MP3 player in Windows or Macintosh format.

  • CIUT Radio (89.5fm) with Rick Vassallo
    October 12, 2001 - 9:00am
    Galileo's Mistake
    Read interview transcript online




    Listen to selected past interviews:

    Please check back later for more dates and times.

    Read and listen to author interviews.


    To arrange author interviews or author readings, contact via e-mail or phone 905-753-2405.


Home Page | Greed Inc. | Galileo's Mistake | Ockham's Razor | Spirit of the Web | Reviews | Author Bio

Copyright © 1999-2005 Wade Rowland Enterprises Inc. All rights reserved.
Web site by Blue Cat Design & Marketing.